2017 - 2018 Board Members

The Operator Certification Board is appointed annually in July by the Saskatchewan Environment Minister.  Positions on the Board are rotated by its members after the appointments are issued.  


Jeff Sutherland - Chairman

Jeff lives in Moose Jaw and works at the Buffalo Pound Water Treatment Plant.  Jeff represents the Level 3 and 4 Operators in the province.  He has held a position on the Operator Certification Board since his appointment in 2005. 


Tracy Helmink - Vice Chairman

Tracy was appointed to the Operator Certification Board in 2008.  Tracy represents the Small System and Level 1 and 2 Operators.  She works for SaskWater and resides in Cochin.


Joni Brisbin - Board Member

Joni was appointed in 2012 as a representative for Education.  Joni and Ben's positions on the Board are to act as alternate representatives for education related issues and requirements of Operators.


Brad Hvidston - Board Member

Brad was appointed in 2012 as a representative for Urban Municipalities.  Brad is the Administrator for the Town of Tisdale.


Ben Lichtenwald - Board Member

Appointed in 2012; Ben works at Saskatchewan Polytechnic Moose Jaw Campus.  He is a representative for education related issues and has extensive water and sewage works expertis.